Red Velvet + Cheese Cake + Brownies = LOVE

Tuesday’s workout: 2 Miles on the treadmill – speed work

How was your Valentines? Mine was pretty great. I had a hard time getting motivated to go run. I alternated hills and speed for 20 minutes. I set the treadmill to a six incline for five minutes, lowered the incline back down and set the speed to 6.5. I only did this interval twice. Hey, it was Valentines day and I wanted to spend it downstairs lounging around with these faces….…..and not on the hamster wheel. :)

I baked a pork loin, risotto, and green beans for dinner.

Dinner was good, but dessert was better! Remember how I like to go overboard on things? Well dessert was no exception. I made red velvet cheesecake brownies and sugar cookies.

What’s Valentines Day without sugar cookies!!

I actually made the sugar cookies for practice on Wednesday. My cheerleaders loved them!

But, let’s get back to the cheese cake! Oh my oh my! It was to die for! I don’t care how many calories are in it or how long I will have to run to burn them off. The Cheese Cake Factory needs to add this one to their menu! Here’s a link for the recipe. I don’t want to be held responsible if you eat the entire pan like I did.

Hope you had a fabulous Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

