One Week Down…. let’s celebrate!

It’s just another Manic Monday!

Today is the one week mark of the 24 day challenge and I’m feeling great!  One week down, wahoo!  I know it’s only been one week, but I already feel better and I swear my clothes are fitting a little more comfortably.

I had the family over on Friday for dinner.  The nice thing about inviting people over to your place is that you get to be in charge of the dinner menu!  I made a copy cat of Wendy’s Chili, corn bread and chocolate chip cookies for dessert!  YUM!  The chili was the only item on the  “approved food list” and although I didn’t try the corn bread or cookies I was reassured by everyone that they were delish!

photo11

This is one of my favorite recipes… well if you call it a recipe.  There’s only three ingredients involved.  It’s a total cheater way to make pumpkin chocolate chip cookies, but they always turn out fluffy and perfect every time!

Mix the following three ingredients and bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes:

  • One 15 oz. can pumpkin puree
  • One spice cake box mix
  • One bag of mini chocolate chips

Yep!  That’s it!

And, for those of you that would like the copy cat Chili’s recipe, here you go…  I did make a few changes to make it healthier.

Chili

I got a few short and quick workouts in over the weekend but nothing too substantial.  This was a busy weekend with not a lot of down time.  I kept up with all my clean eating and followed the 24 day plan.  There was no cheating, ice cream or adult beverages consumed this weekend.  I didn’t even lick the beaters or throw a few chocolate chips in my mouth when I made my pumpkin chocolate chip cookies.  Yep, I am celebrating the small victories!

Saturday I was busy with house crap and Sunday was, of course, filled with LOTS of football watching!  I did manage to make it to the grocery store to pick up all the necessary items for the week.

photo 11

I am excited for this week and hope to work out a little harder than last.  I can’t wait to report the changes and results that I am experiencing with this challenge!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “One Week Down…. let’s celebrate!

Leave a Reply

